Friday Favorites

Only a few weeks left until Christmas!  This week, I’ve gathered a few of my favorite looks for Christmas and New Years Eve parties.

Screen Shot 2014-12-07 at 2.33.03 PM

This dress from Nordstrom is perfect for a dressier holiday party.  The embellished neckline saves you from having to purchase a statement necklace, too.  I would pair it with strappy heels in silver or black.  I would add a cocktail ring and keep the rest of my jewelry simple.

Screen Shot 2014-12-07 at 2.52.23 PM

I love winter whites and this dress falls directly into that category.  This Banana Republic dress is such a transitional piece.  It can be easily dressed up or down and I would wear it year round.  For a fancier event, I would pair it with a pair of patent heels and add a bold statement necklace.  For a casual event, I would wear it with a pair of casual ankle boots and add my favorite scarf to finish the look.

Screen Shot 2014-12-07 at 2.58.44 PM

For a classic look, I would pair this velvet J.Crew skirt with a clean white Oxford shirt.  Add a pair of metallic silver pumps and you’re all set for a festive holiday party.  I could also see this skirt paired with a fitted bright plaid button up shirt.  Think reds or whites with navy or dark green accents.

Screen Shot 2014-12-07 at 3.07.48 PM

These Sam Edelman stilettos are the perfect shoe to dress up any holiday outfit.  They can easily be paired with a skirt or jeans, making them versatile.  They are studded, but don’t let that deter you.  They would add a subtle pop, but wouldn’t become the main focus of your outfit.

Screen Shot 2014-12-07 at 3.24.19 PM

This Topshop ring at Nordstrom is a great statement piece.  When wearing a statement piece, I would keep the rest of my jewelry simple.  This ring could be worn with jeans to dress up the outfit or with a fancy party dress.

I hope everyone is having a wonderful holiday season!  Has anyone found any great pieces that they’ve worn to a holiday party, yet?

Taylor xo

6 thoughts on “Friday Favorites

  1. Love that ring! I wasn’t wild about the black skirt at first glance, but your suggestion of a nice, crisp white shirt w/ the silver shoes and jewelry would really dress it up. Great idea!! I got a great statement necklace from BR that I’m wearing tonight to dress up a simple cocktail dress…that’s my find for the holidays so far.

    Like

Leave a Reply

