Winter Weather Layers

A few weeks ago, Nordstrom was having a major sale.  Naturally, I couldn’t let such a great sale pass me by, without at least getting a little something.  When I found this beautiful reversible biker jacket by Trouve at 40% off, it could not be passed up.  It was basically two jackets for the price of one, what a steal!

IMG_3666

For a more casual look, think coffee dates with friends or weekend shopping, I paired it with a bright scarf and light wash jeans.  I let the bright colored scarf and purse be the pops of color and kept the rest of the outfit muted.

IMG_3677

I think you could really kick up the outfit by wearing bold earrings and stacking a few bracelets and rings on.  The earrings I’m wearing are a take off the Dior “Mise en Dior” pearl earrings.  Statement jewelry is always a conversation starter.

IMG_3669

This outfit could easily be taken from day to night.  I love the idea of fitted black pants, like the Pixie Pant from J.Crew.  Add a great pair of black high heeled boots and swipe on a bright shade of lipstick and you’ll be sure to turn heads all night.

IMG_3662

This jacket is such a versatile piece for the winter season.  It can be worn as a layering piece or as a separate, plus the faux fur lined side is super warm!

I hope everyone is enjoying the Christmas season!  I know I am, especially because I get to wear warmer outfits like this one.  What are some of your favorite winter weather pieces to wear?

Jacket: Trouve at Nordstrom // Jeans: J. Crew (on sale!) // Scarf: NYC find {old}, similar here // Purse: Rebecca Minkoff {old}, similar here // Glasses: Warby Parker // Earrings: {old}, similar here // Bracelets: J.Crew / {old}, similar here / {old}, similar here // Watch: Michael Kors // Rings: Catbird

10 thoughts on “Winter Weather Layers

  1. Tay… I see you have a $4.00 hand warmer there. Makes me thirsty for a latte! Bring some of that cold weather down here to Orlando! Like the jacket too!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. My favorite winter pieces are my awesome orange J. Crew pea coat and my brown suede Stuart Weitzman boots. Love them both. I can’t wait to borrow that reversible jacket. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

